Regular round-ups of the previous week's blogposts are kindly compiled by Alberto Bellan.

Kats of the past

Quite a few people have participated in the IPKat weblog over the years. We list them below:

Blogmeister Emeritus
Professor Jeremy Phillips
Jeremy Phillips Jeremy is a founding member of the IPKat blogging team and he was universally identified with the IPKat from its inception in June 2003 until his retirement in November 2015.Throughout these twelve years, Jeremy worked tirelessly on the IPKat, finding time also to contribute to several other blogs in both the IPKat family and those hosted by Marques, to found and edit the Journal of Intellectual Property Law & Practice (JIPLP) and the European Trade Mark Reports (ETMR), organise conferences and seminars, teach at Queen Mary IP Institute and the University of Alicante, and to undertake IP consultancy for Olswang LLP. While the IPKat has always been a collective effort, the blog’s existence and success owes more to Jeremy than to any other individual.

Emeritus Kats (alphabetical by surname)

Dr Birgit Clark
Dr Ilanah Simon Fhima
Dr Matt Fisher
Professor Dr Jo Gibson
Dr Catherine Lee
Dr David Pearce
Dr Mark Schweizer


Former Guest Kats

Tara Aaron
Suleman Ali
Stefano Barazza
Alberto Bellan
Robert Cumming
Miri Frankel
Rebecca Gulbul
Jani Ihalainen
Laetitia Lagarde
Dr Matthias Lamping
Kate Manning
Darren Meale
Lucas Michels
Tom Ohta
Nikos Prentoulis
John Jeff Roberts
Dr Eleonora Rosati
Bertrand Sautier
Dr Mark Schweizer
Professor Norman Siebrasse
Dr Darren Smyth
Valentina Torelli
Marie-Andrée Weiss
Nadia Zegze

Former Guest Kats who graduated to the regular team

Dr Eleonora Rosati
Dr Darren Smyth

No comments:

Subscribe to the IPKat's posts by email here

Just pop your email address into the box and click 'Subscribe':